0151 527 3955       0151 527 3955


Meet the team

Senior Leadership team
D Aspinall Headteacher
M Bennett Assistant Headteacher – DSL, Transition, CIAG
S Cassidy Assistant Headteacher – Quality of Education – Curriculum
P Hitchen Assistant Headteacher – Quality of Education – QA, T+L
M Kay Deputy Headteacher – Standards, Behaviour & Attitudes
C Larkin Assistant Headteacher – Quality of Education – DP
L Lindley Assistant Headteacher -SENDCo & Asst DSL
N Murphy Assistant Headteacher – Quality of Education – T+L
Teaching Staff
N ABRAHAM Head of Design Technology
M ANDERSON Teacher of Geography/Government & Politics
J ASPINALL Head of Year 11, Careers & Teacher of Business & ICT
E ATHERTON Teacher od RE 
A BAINES Assistant Head of Maths 
L BEST Head of Year 10, Teacher of MFL 
S BURNS Teacher of English 
L BEWSHER Teacher of History
J BOWN Teacher of MFL
H BRADY Acting Head of English
J BRENNAN Teacher of Science 
H BROGDEN Head of Performing Arts & DoE Coordinator
H CORRIGAN Teacher of English, SENDCo Coordinator
M COUTTIE Director of 6th Form & Teacher of PE
S DARBYSHIRE Teacher of History
G DONNAN Head of Geography
A DUTCH Head of Music
C EALEY Teacher of English
P EATOCK Head of History & PD Curriculum
H EBORALL Head of Art 
A EYRE Teacher of Food Technolgy & DT
J FOLEY Head of PE 
A FOSTER Acting Head of RE
D GEE Teacher of Maths
A GORE-SMITH Teacher of Science
E GREGORY Teacher of Spanish
C GRIFFITHS Teaacher of Maths
M HODGE Temporary Teacher of PE
C HURST Disadvantaged Students Coordinator & Teacher of Science
K KIRBY Assistant Head of English
B LOW Teacher of PE
W MADDOCK Head of Faculty – Computing/IT & Business
L MIDDLEMAN Teacher of Drama
K MORAN Teacher of Maths
R MORAN Teacher of PE
L MORGAN Teacher of Maths 
A NAGI Assistant Head of Subject – DT
S O’DONOVAN Teacher of Computer Science, IT & Business
R O’HARA Head of Mathematics
D OUKO Head of Year 9, Teacher of Computing & ICT 
B PAYET Teacher of Art
B PERKINS Teacher of Geography
L PERRY Head of Science – Physics
P REDMOND Head of Year 7, Teacher of Business Studies
M REEVE Teacher of English
S SCOTT Head of Year 8, Teacher of  RE
N SHANNON Teacher of Science
K SMALL Teacher of Science, Digital Learning Coordinator
G SMITH Teacher of Music
S SMITH KS2-3 teacher (English, Maths, Humanities)
H SMITH-BUNDAY Teacher of Science
J STANISTREET Assistant Head of Maths
J TUMILTY Assistant Head of Science – Biology
J TYRER Teacher of Maths & DoE Coordinator
G VALASCO Head of Spanish
T VENABLES Teacher of Science
Support Staff
S Akins Site Manager
J Bailey Assistant SENDCO
O Bal Chennouf Science Technician
J Blake Assistant Head of Year
N Bowen Personnel Officer
P Brady Learning Mentor
V Christian LRC Support Assistant
C Collins Science Technician
S Edge TA2
K Hart Assistant Head of Year
S Hodgkinson TA2
C Huyton Office Manager
M Kenny Clerk/receptionist
K Mackinnon HLTA
M McCourt Assistant Head of Year
J McQuade Phoenix Centre Manager
E Murphy Assistant Head of Year
D O’Donnell TA2
M Pearce IT Technician
A Platt Assistant Head of Year
F Rivers HLTA
M Roscoe Network Manager
S Saggers Reprographics Technician
F Shields Clerk/Receptionist
J Stewart TA2
L Stewart TA3
R Szlandakowski Data Assistant
S Wallis Careers and Transition Co-ordinator
S Wareing Learning Mentor
R Watson Pastoral Manager
A Webb Assistant Head of Year
H Williams TA3
L Williamson Headteachers PA
L Wilson Clerk/Receptionist
M Woodruff Caretaker
P Woods Caretaker
D Woolley TA2