school@maghullhigh.com       0151 527 3955

school@maghullhigh.com       0151 527 3955

PARENTS

Pastoral care

Our Pastoral structure promotes and supports an environment in school where pupils work purposefully and also feel secure, safe, happy and confident. It aims to develop relationships between staff and pupils, and between the pupils themselves, that are based on mutual respect and tolerance.

Aims

• To seek to promote a respect for learning and to encourage an awareness of education as a lifelong process

• To create a safe, supportive learning environment in which all members of the school community are encouraged to develop their maximum potential

• To encourage respect for the needs and feelings of others

• To embrace a philosophy, at both an individual and whole school level, of continuous improvement.

Lower School Pastoral Team

Head of Year 7 : Mrs J Foley – foleyj@maghullhigh.com
Assistant Head of Year 7 : Miss E Finnan – finnane@maghullhigh.com

Head of Year 8 : Miss P Redmond – redmondp@maghullhigh.com
Assistant Head of Year 8 : Miss M McCourt – mccourtm@maghullhigh.com

Head of Year 9 : Miss R Garnett – garnettr@maghullhigh.com

Assistant Head of Year 9 : Miss A Platt – platta@maghullhigh.com
Upper School Pastoral Care
Head of Year 10 : Mr L Best – bestl@maghullhigh.com
Assistant Head of Year 10/11 : Mrs K Hart – hartk@maghullhigh.com
Assistant Head of Year 10/11 : Ms R Cordingley – cordingleyr@maghullhigh.com

 

Head of Year 11 : Mrs J Aspinall – aspinallj@maghullhigh.com
Assistant Head of Year 10/11 : Mrs K Hart – hartk@maghullhigh.com
Assistant Head of Year 10/11 : Ms R Cordingley – cordingleyr@maghullhigh.com

6th Form Pastoral team

Mr M Couttie – Director of Sixth Form
couttiem@maghullhigh.com

Miss E Murphy – Assistant Head of Year
murphye@maghullhigh.com

Ms S Wallis – Careers
walliss@maghullhigh.com